Wednesday, May 8, 2013

How to deactivate Facebook account permanantly

This is not a trick but just an information about how to deactivate the account. Facebook users sometimes have to face problems like hacks, duplicate profile, create new account with different look, etc. In these cases, there is a need to deactivate your Facebook account id permanently. If you want to give a fresh name and fresh way to link your friends then first deactivate your previous account and then create a new one which is more interesting and more informative. 
 
Your Facebook profile should be attractive, then only there is a possibility that you may get new friends and friends of friends. What say, want to deactivate your old account which is sluggish and not so attractive. Lets change all the things and restart with a new one. 
 
In one of my posts, I have mentioned how to download the copy of the Facebook account.  Why there is a need ? As there is a need of your friends lists and their accounts to get connected in the new one. In short let me explain how to download the copy of the account that is going to be deactivated. First you login to your Facebook account. Then in the "Account settings" , click on the option "General". In that tab at the right side bottom, there is a link to download the copy of your account . Click on that link and download the copy. 
 
 
 
 
Now after downloading the copy of your account, lets deactivate the account. To deactivate the account permanently, follow these simple steps. 


  1. Click on Account Settings
  2. Select the Security Settings Tab 
  3. Click on the "Deactivate your Account" option below 
 



 

 In the above image you must have got the idea of how to deactivate the account. After deleting this account, you will never be able to access it again. So before clicking this link you will have to be double sure to delete the account . 



 



0 comments:

Post a Comment