The latest news suggests that, Facebook has started its users to go through a series of new exercise called "Privacy Checkup".
What is actually a privacy checkup?
It is a short online exercise where the users review who they are sharing with on the social network platform. It includes a review of who can see your posts, namely, public / friends / only me. Also which third party apps your account is linked to and what information you are sharing in your profile.
The checkup was announced in the month of May this year, but due to some tests and some coding sets, it has been delayed. Now the system of privacy checkup is made available for all users.